Butcher's Shop of the Year Awards 2010

Stewart’s Family Butchers in Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland were awarded the top honour at MTJ’s Butcher’s Shop of the Year Awards 2010 held on Tuesday 16th November.

Stewart’s Family Butchers were named ‘Butcher’s Shop of the Year 2010’ after coming out top in the Northern Ireland category.

Shane StewartJudges found “all round excellence” in every aspect of Stewart’s business from front-of-shop displays, quality prepared products and superb butchery skills to innovative product development work and staff teamwork.

Meat Trades Journal Editor Ed Bedington said: “Stewart’s passion and enthusiasm for their business shines through on every level. The range of products on sale is incredible and they set standards that other butchers would do well to follow.”

The awards were presented during a glittering ceremony at the Sheraton Park Lane Hotel in London, where guests enjoyed a three-course meal and entertainment from comedian Patrick Monahan before the winners were announced.

The Butcher's Shop of the Year Awards are renowned as the premier event for the UK butchery sector. They recognise excellence in craft butchery and winners enter an exclusive group representing the crème de la crème of British butchery.

Other winners included Mirchi Cash & Carry, named Halal Butcher's Shop of the Year, Gary Raeburn of Forbes Raeburn who won the Young Butcher of the Year Award and Dave Clapham who picked up the Lifetime Achievement Award.


>> Back to 2011 event page